Happy New Year!

I hope everyone has enjoyed the holidays and had fun over the festive period. I hope everyone is ready for a fresh clean start and are starting the year full of optimism like me. I wish everyone the best with their plans for the New Year.

I am focused on my goal of making a feature film this year and focusing on me for a change. That may seem selfish, but I have spent the last 10 years doing what other people want or expect of me and I honestly feel I have missed opportunities to do things I have wanted to. But that’s life and it is time to make a change.

I have lots to look forward to this year:

  • Spain in May
  • 10 Year Reunion for University (pencilled in for July in London)
  • The Locarno Film Festival (including Milan, Lake Como and Zurich) in August

I would like to make it out to Spain again in October (perhaps Seville) but I doubt I will get chance but you never know…

To help get back in the filmmaking mindset I have enrolled on some online course about filmmaking to refresh my mind and focus on filmmaking. I have also been reading lots and making lots of notes and ideas.

The ‘goal’ is to start filming in September (after Locarno). Over the next few months I have lots to do and it is going to keep mr very busy.

 

Leave a Reply

