January is over already!

Well January has been and gone! What a fast month it has been…I hope the rest of the year is not like this. For me, January has been quite a mixed month. It started well, but has been consumed by work as usual. I am still seeking that ideal work/life balance. I will get there one day!

To be honest, the last 2 weeks have been very productive on my film. This is because I will likely be working Saturdays for the foreseeable future and I need a day off to relax. I have lots of ideas and thoughts but I have simply been to tired to get them down on paper. In February, I plan to spend a few hours during the week writing instead of the weekend – so I can relax on Sunday’s.

Last week I started the first of 3 online courses I have signed up to for refreshing my filmmaking knowledge. The first course on Unlocking Film Rights (Copyright law etc) finish this week and the next course starts (general Filmmaking). I am surprised how much I remember but at the end of the day the best way to learn is to make a film.

I hope January has been a good month for all of you too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

