Springwatch!

Hello! It’s been a while. March has been extremely busy at work so I have not been trying to relax and have taken a break from working on my film. This probably won’t be a good idea as I will need to make up the time…but I don’t know when!

I have been thinking a lot about the film and story though and visualising elements in my head – types of shots/framing, ideas for sound, dialogue etc – and I am generally happy with the story. I will probably take my laptop on holiday and will make lots of notes etc then.

I have also been keeping up with my course and have 2 weeks left of my 3 and final online course. All have been very interesting and useful in refreshing my knowledge and have provided me some useful tips.

Spring has started and it is dawning on me on how much work I need to do. I need to get a script finished as soon as possible to allow me chance to get a producer on board to work with.

I may do some work over easter weekend and with a bit of luck, I might make some real progress. And with spring starting and the weather improving the change will give me a added spring in my step no doubt and I might find the energy to do some afterwork writing too!

Leave a Reply

