December 6th 2015…

The last 2 weeks have been really busy at work and things look like they will be for the next few weeks at least. However, I have been thinking and writing about my feature film.

I have spend the last couple of weeks working through various ideas in my head for settings, scenarios and scenes – to get a basic structure. I have some great ideas and now just need to get them down on paper.

I have also been thinking about the type ad size of production it will be. As I will have a no-low budget production, I am going have to beg, borrow and steal (joke!) to get what I want. I am planning on having a very small crew (4-5) and I will do the post-production my self.

I have decided I want to shoot in 4K but may settle for 2-2.5K but I want to get a 35mm digital print of the film to get that genuine celluloid ‘feel’. I am looking at cameras I could use (I will need to rent – so price is a factor) and I am considering either:

  • Sony PMW-F5 (CineAlta)
  • D16 Digital Bolex
  • Blackmagic URSA Mini 4K

All the camera’s are small (to work with the ‘style’ I want to use), offer a great image and relatively inexpensive. The plan is to spend the next few weeks and first part of the new year writing a script.

(More about my ‘style’ shortly…)

One last thing. Friday night was my works Christmas party and it was a great night – chance to relax and forget the troubles of work.
Shout out to my friends and colleagues at work – you all rock!

Leave a comment